Democratic Town Caucus

Print More

At a caucus in late July, approximately 100 registered Democrats met to endorse candidates for the November elections. They worked from a slate prepared by the Suffield Democratic Town Committee’s Nominating Committee, under Kim Worthington’s leadership.

First Selectman Melissa Mack was endorsed for a second term by acclimation, and according to word from the Republican caucus, will likely face no opposition in the November election.

Current incumbent Selectmen Mel Chafetz and Krystal Holmes were nominated for new terms, as was Pete Hill, an additional candidate for the Board of Selectmen. In total, twenty-one candidates were endorsed by the caucus participants, eight incumbents and thirteen new candidates.

Board of Finance – Tom Frenaye

Board of Finance (alternate) – Michael Stevens

Planning and Zoning Commission – Jeff Peak, Erin Golembiewski and Aysha Moore

Planning and Zoning (alternate) – John Mrosz      

Board of Education – Debra Bogstie Dudack, Julianne Williams and Sue Mercik Davis

Board of Assessment Appeals – Mark Leichthammer

Police Commission – Jack Quinn and Jason Trombly

Fire Commission – William Bouche rand William DeFord

Water Pollution Control Authority – Roger Ives, Dan Holmes and Steve McKeen

Third District Probate Court -David Baram.

Comments are closed.