Municipal Election Results

Print More

Suffield’s Municipal Election was held on November 7. There were 9,811 eligible voters and 3,868 of them came out to vote for their town officials. * designates the winners.

Votes Received

First Selectman
*Colin Moll (R) 2,472
Ricardo Lasa Sotil (U) 971

*Mel Chafetz (D) 1,930
Melissa Silva (D) 1,743
*Pete Hill (D) 1,998
*Kathie Harrington (R) 2,282
*Jerry Mahoney (R) 2,012

Town Clerk
*Kathy Dunai (D) 2,636

Town Treasurer
*Kacy Colston (D) 2,406

Tax Collector
*Jill Schectman (R) 2,792

Board of Finance
Tom Frenaye (D) 1,755
*Chris Childs (D) 1,895
*Eric Harrington (R) 2,247
*Mark Sinopoli (R) 2,003

Board of Finance (Vac)
*Ann Huntington Michelson (D) 2,359

Board of Finance (Alt)
Jim Irwin (D) 1,959
*Mark Englander (R) 2,027
*Arthur Christian II (R) 1,992

Board of Education
*Brian Fry (D) 1,865
Dustin Rose (D) 1,727
*Debra Bogstie Dudak (D) 1,879
*Glenn Gazdik (R) 2,020
*Joshua Barrows (R) 1,989
*Melissa Finnigan (R) 2,350

Board of Education (vac)
*James Mol (D) 2,100

Board of Assessment Appeals
Jerry LaPlante (D) 1,682
*Edward G. McAnaney (R) 1,947

Planning & Zoning
*Ginny Bromage (D) 2,061
*Brian Dunn (R) 2,212
*Christine Sinopoli (R) 2,196

Planning & Zoning (Alt)
*Jeff Girard (D) 1,903
*Geoffrey Kaplan (R) 2,223

Police Commission
Angelo DiMaurao Jr (D) 1,756
*Michael Siegel (R) 2,034
*Joseph Blake (R) 2,110
*Tony Greco (R) 1,994

Fire Commission
*Nathan Kirk Prusi (D) 1,849
*Jay Caron (D) 1,934
*Paul D. Christian (R) 2,260

Water Pollution Control Authority
*Todd Mervosh (D) 1,951
*Travis Watroba (R) 2,212
*John P. Murphy (R) 2,172
*Frank Bauchiero Jr (R) 2,097

Comments are closed.