Republican Town Caucus

Print More

 On July 17, Suffield Republicans gathered at the Republican Town Caucus to endorse candidates for the upcoming municipal election.

The Republican slate is led by three exceptional candidates for the Board of Selectmen. Kathie Harrington and Jerry Mahoney were endorsed along with current member Tim Reynolds. Kathie Harrington is a current member of the Library Commission and the Advisory Commission on Capital Expenditures. Jerry Mahoney is current alternate member of the Board of Finance and former chairman of the Fire Commission.

To continue their work formulating the town budget during these uncertain times, current members Eric Harrington and Tracy Eccles were endorsed for the Board of Finance, along with new candidate Mike Haines for the alternate position. With a focus on our education system, candidates Glenn Gazdik, Eric Remington and Tim Smith were endorsed for Board of Education.

Incumbent Jill Schechtman was endorsed for Tax Collector. Former First Selectman Ed McAnaney was endorsed for Treasurer. Incumbent and Chair Lisa Anderson was endorsed for the Board of Assessment Appeals.

Incumbent Ken Pascoe was endorsed for the Police Commission, along with new candidates Tony Greco and Joe Blake, the 2019 Connecticut High School Principal of the Year. Incumbent Paul Christian was endorsed for Fire Commission.

Current member Donald Rawling and current alternate member Tracy Hespelt were endorsed for the Planning and Zoning Commission, along with Ross Wilcox for the alternate position. Current members John Murphy and Jeff Davis were endorsed for the Water Pollution Control Authority, along with new candidates Scott Guilmartin and Frank Bauchiero. 

Comments are closed.