Connecticut Scholars Award Recipient

Print More

Abby Halasi-Kun

Congratulations to Abby Halasi-Kun, who was chosen from among the junior class to receive the Connecticut Scholars Award, formerly known as the Governor’s Scholars Award. 

This award is designed to honor the academic achievements of a select group of Connecticut high school junior year students. Students nominated must be in the top 5% of their class. The finalists will be chosen based on their PSAT scores and a timed one-hour essay. Finalists will be invited to attend the Connecticut Scholars Luncheon in May. They will receive a plaque and the opportunity to enrich their studies on a college campus before their high school graduation.

Comments are closed.