Suffield Middle School Honors Students

Print More
Honored SMS students posed with their certificates and principals in early June.
Front row, from the left: Vice Principal Dianna Kolodziey, Gianna Brown, Aleah Bryant, Reagan Bennett, Leigha Johnston, Peyton Libby, Mya Johnson, Anna-Maria Nastase, Saanvi Nalla, Principal Kenneth Smith
Back row: Shaunak Ukidwe, Brady Woods, Arnav Ukidwe, Nathan Peskin, Dominik Tofil, Jack Ryan, Ethan Boldt, Aubrey Richardson, Sara Markova, Grace Sauer

Eighteen outstanding eighth-grade students were honored for citizenship and leadership on June 6 at Suffield Middle School. In addition to the audience, the educators were all smiles as everyone celebrated these young men and women. The following are the awards and their recipients.

  • Connecticut Association of Schools Scholar-Leader Award, recognizing students who have distinguished themselves in scholarship and leadership in school and the community: Peyton Libby and Nathan Peskin.
  • Connecticut Association of Boards of Education (CABE) Student Leadership Award, designed to honor students who exhibit exemplary leadership skills: Anna-Maria Nastase and Gianna Brown.
  • Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents Award (CAPSSA), acknowledging community service and service to others, academic prowess, and leadership service to the school community: Grace Sauer and Aleah Bryant.
  • Connecticut Association of Schools (CAS) Leadership Award, recognizing students who have taken on traditional and non-traditional leadership roles within and outside the classrooms: Shaunak Ukidwe and Mya Johnson.
  • American Citizenship Award recipients show a positive attitude toward classmates, school, and the school community, and display an understanding and appreciation of civic responsibility: Sara Markova, Ethan Boldt, Jack Ryan, Reagan Bennett, Brady Woods, Leigha Johnston, Dominik Tofil and Aubrey Richardson.
  • Team Excellence Award recognizes the students who quietly stood out from their peers, demonstrating admirable independence, resilience, and intrinsic motivation. They consistently went beyond expectations: Arnav Ukidwe and Saanvi Nalla.

Also mentioned were exceptional Math Olympiads Arnav Ukidwe, Shaunak Ukidwe, Saanvi Nalla and Peyton Libby who finished in the top percentages of international peers.

Comments are closed.