Suffield Athletic Hall of Fame Awards Scholarships

Print More

Each year since 2009 the Suffield Athletic Hall of Fame has awarded scholarships to local student athletes. The scholarships are named in honor of Frank and Sheila Beneski, who can best be described as the champions of the Suffield Athletic Hall of Fame. As the founding Chairman and Secretary of SAHOF, Frank and Sheila displayed an unmatched passion for Suffield Athletics and for the broader community, spending countless hours making the SAHOF organization a success. They are perfect examples of the character and integrity that SAHOF seeks to recognize with these scholarships.

Scholarship candidates must be graduating seniors who are either attending Suffield High School or who are residents of Suffield attending Suffield Academy. The scholarships are awarded to student athletes who have demonstrated outstanding sportsmanship in athletic competition while compiling a record of scholastic and athletic achievement.

This year’s well-deserving scholarship recipients are Rylie Baril and Andrew Bombard, both from Suffield High School. Congratulations Rylie and Andrew!

Comments are closed.